27434260-dawn-wallpapers.jpg

About

Northern Dawn is a libertarian political and social commentary publication, equal parts analysis and satire, with a dash of literary and historical discussion, that responds to the various forces that imperil Western civilization and affirms what makes Western culture without peer. We are committed not only to preserving individual freedoms and Western values, but building on them with vigor and panache. Hopefully while reading you find yourself delighted, thrilled, and entertained! Our authors come from all walks of life, from an academic to a businessman to a second-shift warehouse worker, and each has his own unique perspective and relative “niche”. This website is for fans of VDare, Taki’s Mag, and Mark Steyn. The Dissident Right, conservatives, libertarians, classical liberals, and other sui generis bon vivants are all welcome. We may not agree on everything, but the freedom to have these conversations is paramount. Enjoy, Loyal Reader, the dissent from descent...